First day of preschool

Standard

V is starting preschool tomorrow. Like millions of mothers around the world, Im nervous, definitely more than the toddler who will be going to school! I am scared for him- how will my timid, sweet little boy adjust among others? Will he be happy? Will he miss home? So many questions, so many worries.
I couldnt sleep last night thinking about the big step this is…my little boy will never be just mine again. Yes, that is a little dramatic for a school that is 4 hours a day, 3 days a week with only 4 other children and two gentle teachers. But this is the first step of years and years of “education”. Before I know it, he will be in college, in a dorm room somewhere, far away from me where I cannot protect him from mean kids and cruel teachers!

Comments are closed.